STYLE: Fast Lane Magazine’s Guide To Dressing For Success

How to Dress for success based on your salary Fast Lane MagazineThey say the clothes make the man, and we tend to believe that. How we are dressed largely dictates how people react and respond to us. Dress in the work place is certainly the difference between getting that promotion and being forever exiled to the mail room. Even 80′s pop group Roxette did a song all about dressing for success aptly titled “Dressed For Success”!

In the end You want to look good, and you want clothes that reflect your ambition and your drive. No matter your current salary or clothing budget, you have options. Check out our round up of fresh fashion for success below!
Your Salary: $30k/yr
Your Budget:* $500/suit
Two-button wool suit ($410) and leather briefcase ($398) by Kenneth Cole; kennethcole.com. Cotton shirt ($70) by Perry Ellis; perryellis.com. Silk tie ($15) by the Tie Bar; thetiebar.com. Leather shoes ($108) by Kenneth Cole Reaction; lordandtaylor.com.

*You know, give or take. And if you end up spending a little more, consider it an investment in future earnings.

Your Salary: $50k/yr
Your Budget: $1,000/suit

ouble-breasted wool suit ($895) and suede wing tips ($225) by Joseph Abboud; josephabboud.com. Cotton shirt ($95) by Boss Black; hugoboss.com. Knit tie ($65) by the Men’s Store Bloomingdale’s; 800-232-1854. Coated-canvas briefcase ($185) by Jack Spade; jackspade.com.

Quick Tip:
The more time you spend standing up and presenting important information to important people, the more likely you will benefit from the commanding impact of a buttoned-up DB jacket. If, however, you sit at your desk all day: not so much.

Your Salary: $70k/yr
Your Budget: $1,500/suit

Two-button wool suit ($1,695) by Boss Selection; hugoboss.com. Cotton shirt ($80) by the Men’s Store Bloomingdale’s; 800-232-1854. Silk tie ($105) by Thomas Pink; 212-838-1928. Leather shoes ($700) by Church’s; church-footwear.com. Canvas-and-leather briefcase ($350) by Billy Kirk; billykirk.com.

Quick Tip:
Never settle for a black suit when a dark navy blue (with or without pinstripes) is an option. Also: Never settle, period.

Your Salary: $100k/yr
Your Budget:
 $2k/suit

Double-breasted wool suit ($1,860) by Paul Smith London; 646-613-3060. Cotton shirt ($225) by Eton of Sweden; 212-758-3866. Silk tie ($160) by Paul Stuart; paulstuart.com. Leather briefcase ($1,900) by Salvatore Ferragamo; 800-628-8916.

Your Salary: $150k/yr
Your Budget:
 $3k/suit

Two-button three-piece woolcashmere-and-silk suit ($3,295) by Ermenegildo Zegna; zegna.com. Cotton shirt ($230) by Eton of Sweden; 212-758-3866. Silk tie ($195) by Ralph Lauren Purple Label; ralphlauren.com. Leather shoes ($1,175) by Santoni; 800-248-6969.

Quick Tip:
The three-piece suit is the sartorial equivalent of a bullhorn: It raises the volume of everything you say and do.

Your Salary: $250k/yr

Your Budget: $5k/suit

Two-button wool-and-cashmere suit ($5,495), cotton shirt ($460), and silk tie ($195) by Ralph Lauren Purple Label; ralphlauren.com. Leather shoes ($1,290) by Louis Vuitton; louisvuitton.com.

Quick Tip:
Whoever designated the blue shirt as the official uniform of the professional man has clearly never seen a pink or even purple shirt in action. Wise up, fellas, and take a chance.

Your Salary: $500k/yr
Your Budget: $7k/suit

Double-breasted bespoke wool suit ($6,500), cotton shirt ($625), and silk tie ($225) by Cesare Attolini; 646-707-3006. Leather monk-straps ($1,685) by John Lobb; johnlobb.com. Steel Luminor Marina 1950 3 Days automatic watch ($7,800) by Panerai; panerai.com. Leather briefcase ($2,760) by Louis Vuitton; louisvuitton.com.

Your Salary: a whole lot
Your Budget: whatever you damn well please

Two-button cashmere jacket ($3,890), cashmere sweater ($1,495), cotton shirt ($480), wool trousers ($660), and leather shoes ($980) by Brunello Cucinelli; 312-266-6000. Steel Bentley Barnato 42 watch ($7,045) by Breitling; breitling.com.

Quick Tip:
When you own the place, you can wear what you like.
We do love looking good, and we hear that women like a well dressed man! What are your thoughts. Please feel free to leave us a comment below and don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @FastLaneMag

Your Salary: a whole lot
Your Budget: whatever you damn well please

Two-button cashmere jacket ($3,890), cashmere sweater ($1,495), cotton shirt ($480), wool trousers ($660), and leather shoes ($980) by Brunello Cucinelli; 312-266-6000. Steel Bentley Barnato 42 watch ($7,045) by Breitling; breitling.com.

Quick Tip:
When you own the place, you can wear what you like.




FASTLANE Mag

A Luxury Lifestyle Guide For Men Living Life in The FASTLANE with style advice and tips, sexy women, entertainment, interviews, and more! #FASTLANEMag